Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I am new to the turbo scene and am considering a big boy combo. I know my way around an NA build, but am thinking of a turbo build to push 4600lbs into the 8's and drive daily. It's a TBSS, w/ 4l80e, full weight. My biggest questions are what breaks constantly? Maintenance schedule? How big do I need to go turbo wise to get me there? 88-106mm single? Thanks to all, sorry for the newbie questions. I have worked on some basic eBay turbo builds on old blow through stuff, but the bigger power stuff is new to me. Thanks for any info.

·
Banned
8,971 Posts
vague post, but you are gonna need to make 1300-1500 hp.

have fun daily driving it!

·
Registered
16,505 Posts
Search for boosted bowtie threads/posts. He's doing what your talking about already........plus towing his boat with it as well.

·
Registered
24,653 Posts
Im basically doing it with a SBC and a Forced Induction billet S484 1.32/96 turbo .

Moser Dana60 with 3.54 gear , Trutrac , 31" slick . TH400 , hipster brake , caltracs

Holley EFI , water to air intercooler .

I run 16 to 18psi on pump gas with water meth .

34psi on C16 .

best time slip to date .

[/url]8.78 by David Cedoz, on Flickr[/IMG]

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thank y'all for the replies. I know I am shooting for the stars, but may as well try. I just hate surprises, I am trying to have an idea of what to expect maintenance wise and what is going to fuck me on a regular basis. Any info is appreciated.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Im basically doing it with a SBC and a Forced Induction billet S484 1.32/96 turbo .

Moser Dana60 with 3.54 gear , Trutrac , 31" slick . TH400 , hipster brake , caltracs

Holley EFI , water to air intercooler .

I run 16 to 18psi on pump gas with water meth .

34psi on C16 .

best time slip to date .

[/url]8.78 by David Cedoz, on Flickr[/IMG]