Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not familiar with either one and it's about time to make a decision as to which one to use. I have no hands on experience with either one so there will be a learning curve one way or another. Most of the 275 guys are using the 7531 box that I have seen but I have heard that the power grid is supposed to be the replacement or next evolution of the 7531. So what do you guys think? They are both about the same price, have no experience with either, and I need an ignition that allows me to pull timing while on nitrous. What would you choose in my situation? As usual thanks for your replies!

·
Registered
1,553 Posts
I run the power grid and love it! There are a few extra pieces you have to buy to get a few of the functions the 7531 has if they are needed. Slew rate, boost module etc.. The power grid software is way more user friendly imo.

Plus when you are ready........its capable to retard 5 stages!! Lol

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just gonna be nitrous retards. Slew rate control has me confused as of yet but I'm gonna have to figure it out. I'm leaning towards the power grid but just want to hear from people with experience such as you. Thanks for your reply

·
Registered
1,553 Posts
Slew rate uses a plotted rpm graph to control tire spin in a nut shell. "riding the dots"

·
Registered
336 Posts