Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm new to the turbo's , i have a 871 roots blower on a 540ci in my car now and i was thinking of removing it and going twin 91mm turbo's with a blow thru carb , i don't want to do efi,
just cost to much.
what do you guys think?
i know steve morris just made 2100 hp with a blowthru setup.
and what about streetablity, can drive it to the shows?

·
Registered
3,336 Posts
I second that. If you've got the money to buy a pair of 91's and the associated hardware, EFI shouldn't be much of a setback.

-Chris
I 3rd that.......also makes like alot easier tuning wise. Blowthru is tough to get right and keep right as weather changes.

·
Registered
2,207 Posts
I 3rd that.......also makes like alot easier tuning wise. Blowthru is tough to get right and keep right as weather changes.
The weather has very little affect on a blowthrough setup. Ive never had a problem with changing weather conditions. Unless i am trying to make a drastic change in boost, nothing ever changes in the carb. Runs fine...

·
Registered
7,854 Posts
The weather has very little affect on a blowthrough setup. Ive never had a problem with changing weather conditions. Unless i am trying to make a drastic change in boost, nothing ever changes in the carb. Runs fine...
x2......300' DA to 3000' DA, same jetting. Maybe 1 or 2 numbers up/down if I really want to fine tune but don't have to.

Craig

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
i can get a deal on turbo's.
i'm not a serious racer, and only go to the track once a season.
i can tune any carb thats not a problem.
try to tune two dominators on a roots supercharger.
i'm not goin to spend any more than i have to.

·
Registered
178 Posts