Yellow Bullet Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2,223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see air intake temps in the 280 zone. This is measured with a Racepak TC just under the throttle body.

I'm alky fuel, EFI so some cooling is taking place downstream of the injectors, but I'd like to lower it sooner.

I use 16 Bosch 160's in bank-2-bank and want to add a 17'th 160 injector in the charge tube.

Any thoughts?

·
Registered
1,418 Posts
ive been thinking about doing the same thing. i run e98 and was thinking about 2 smaller injectors like 36lbs just after the turbo and pumping e98 in.

i dont think it will hurt anything, it will be just like meth injection but without the second system

·
Registered
1,508 Posts
Would that be dangerous since you would have atomized fuel/air in the inlet pipe waiting for a backfire to ignite and blow it apart?? I know people use meth. injection, but I think that this might be sticky.....

I have no knowledge regarding this, just being practicle.

Paul

·
Confused Racer
42,027 Posts
I see air intake temps in the 280 zone. This is measured with a Racepak TC just under the throttle body.

I'm alky fuel, EFI so some cooling is taking place downstream of the injectors, but I'd like to lower it sooner.

I use 16 Bosch 160's in bank-2-bank and want to add a 17'th 160 injector in the charge tube.

Any thoughts?
check your PM's

·
On the flow bench
13,722 Posts

Any thoughts?
just put it thru the runner with 16 inject
i have 200+ deg F temp drop in 6 inchs of runner lenght

·
Procharged SBC Enthusiast
5,150 Posts
It would seem to be less complicated to use meth injection pre blower to try and lower your IATs which most would evaporate before it would be able to change your fuel curve. Being alcohol is so tricky with the A/F #s I would not want to be playing around with an extra injector spraying in the system and trying to alter your fuel table to compensate for it .

·
On the flow bench
13,722 Posts