RACEPAK AND BS3 - Yellow Bullet Forums
;

Go Back   Yellow Bullet Forums > Technical Section > Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2019, 05:06 PM   #1
racermo
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
racermo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: maryland
Posts: 1,187
Default RACEPAK AND BS3

MY BS3 HAS THE CAN VNET OPTION COULD ANYONE ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS FOR ME?

1. CAN I HOOK A PACEPAK DISPLAY DASH UP TO THE VNET CONNECTOR ON MY BS3?

2. IF SO, WILL THE DASH DISPLAY INFO FROM ALL THE BS3 SENSORS OR ONLY VNET SENSORS?
racermo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2019, 12:55 AM   #2
Glenn.Payne
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
Glenn.Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Warrenton VA
Posts: 2,254
Default Re: RACEPAK AND BS3

It should grab some of the bs3 sensors
__________________
[email protected]

Direct dealer for Procharger, Holley, MSD, Racepak, GRP, Diamond, Trend, Jesel, Waterman, Aeromotive

www.MADracingparts.com

www.engineandchassis.com

Call or Text 703-946-9663
Glenn.Payne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 09:53 AM   #3
racermo
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
racermo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: maryland
Posts: 1,187
Default Re: RACEPAK AND BS3

SO ADDING THE CAN UDX OPTION TO THE BS3 BOX WOULD NOT GAIN ME ANYTHING OVER THE CAN VNET THAT THE BOX ALREADY HAS?
racermo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2019, 11:55 AM   #4
Greg Kelley
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hainesport, New Jersey
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: RACEPAK AND BS3

Quote:
Originally Posted by racermo View Post
MY BS3 HAS THE CAN VNET OPTION COULD ANYONE ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS FOR ME?

1. CAN I HOOK A PACEPAK DISPLAY DASH UP TO THE VNET CONNECTOR ON MY BS3?

2. IF SO, WILL THE DASH DISPLAY INFO FROM ALL THE BS3 SENSORS OR ONLY VNET SENSORS?



Yes you can but you need a $364 interface (In stock). Then, you can setup your display to pickup about 15 different data items. You also need a programing kit $90 to do the setup tasks (in stock).


Here's a list of the data items: http://motorsportsinnovations.com/Ra...-VM-EFIBS3.pdf


If you purchase a interface and IQ3 display dash $684 from me, I'll program the key elements for you and you won't need the programing kit.
__________________
GK - 609-265-2110 -- http://www.motorsportsinnovations.com/
Racepak Elite dealer




Last edited by Greg Kelley; 12-03-2019 at 11:57 AM.
Greg Kelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 0%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Yellow Bullet LLC
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.