Using grid and rpm window switch - Yellow Bullet Forums
;

Go Back   Yellow Bullet Forums > Technical Section > Nitrous - Induction Solutions

Nitrous - Induction Solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2019, 02:45 PM   #1
slowstang
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
slowstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,815
Default Using grid and rpm window switch

I have a 7al2 and a grid controller.leesh progressive controller.the grid brown and white wire is for the rpm window function applying a 2 amp ground.where is it best to hook up the brown and white wire?
slowstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-29-2019, 02:53 PM   #2
slowstang
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
slowstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,815
Default

Wanting the rpm switch function to turn off nitrous if rpm suddenly jumps.driveline failure etc.
slowstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2019, 11:59 PM   #3
martincillo65
Junior Member
Launchin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: east los
Posts: 292
Default

Did u find out how? Ide like to do thesame thanx
martincillo65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 08:56 AM   #4
ant447
Member
Pullin gears
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 907
Default

How is your wot switch wired? With positive or ground? I have wired it to wot switch supping ground to nitrous relay. If you exceed rpm it opens ground circuit. If using positive then you can hook it up to your nitrous relay ground to supply ground at rpm window you want.
ant447 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 03:30 PM   #5
martincillo65
Junior Member
Launchin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: east los
Posts: 292
Default

Is it a must have on a n2o car ?
martincillo65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 10:43 AM   #6
ant447
Member
Pullin gears
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 907
Default

Nice to have
ant447 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-18-2019, 07:26 PM   #7
slowstang
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
slowstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,815
Default

Haven't had a chance to try and wire anything up yet.
slowstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 0%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Yellow Bullet LLC
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.