Racepak Ultra Dash Street Version - Yellow Bullet Forums

Go Back   Yellow Bullet Forums > Technical Section > Electrical - Hyperaktive Performance Solutions

Electrical - Hyperaktive Performance Solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2008, 05:17 PM   #1
Styno Jr.
Junior Member
Spooled up
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 189
Default Racepak Ultra Dash Street Version

Hey guys - first time posting on YB. My brother Mark is a member and told me to check it out.

Has anyone used the Racepak Ultra Dash street version? If so, is it the same general display and size as the other UD? I understand it's a stand alone instrumentation panel and I'm interested if anyone has used it in a drag race application.

I want the function of the dash without having to purchase a RacePak data logger system.

Thanks guys.

Brent
Styno Jr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2008, 05:19 PM   #2
Procrew
Moderator
Smoked Another SBC
 
Procrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9,116
Default

The dash is dimensionally the same as the other UDX displays. If you want the look of the dash with no recording or replay capabilities, this is the one for you. It does offer warning lights, turn signal indicator and odometer features the others dont.
__________________
Joe Oplawski
Complete Race Car Wiring. Custom EFI Harnesses. Adapter Harnesses.

Authorized Racepak Installer

Distributor for:
Big Stuff 3, FAST, RacePak, Auto Meter, Davis Technologies, MSD, Precision Turbo, Aeromotive and more...

847-321-1982

Procrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 05:21 PM   #3
DHR racecars
The Anti-Melester
Smoked Another SBC
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: With your wife.......
Posts: 13,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Procrew View Post
The dash is dimensionally the same as the other UDX displays. If you want the look of the dash with no recording or replay capabilities, this is the one for you. It does offer warning lights, turn signal indicator and odometer features the others dont.
What is the YB hookup price???
We are looking at one to put in a nova pro-touring car we are finishing up with the ls-2 install on.
DHR racecars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 05:46 PM   #4
Procrew
Moderator
Smoked Another SBC
 
Procrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9,116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DHR racecars View Post
What is the YB hookup price???
We are looking at one to put in a nova pro-touring car we are finishing up with the ls-2 install on.
PM sent
__________________
Joe Oplawski
Complete Race Car Wiring. Custom EFI Harnesses. Adapter Harnesses.

Authorized Racepak Installer

Distributor for:
Big Stuff 3, FAST, RacePak, Auto Meter, Davis Technologies, MSD, Precision Turbo, Aeromotive and more...

847-321-1982

Procrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 06:55 PM   #5
twinturbogt
My Own Worst Enemy
Smoked another BBC
 
twinturbogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 3,446
Default

i have the street dash in my drag radial car and i must say it is an amazing piece. i will never buy gauges again as long as these are available .
__________________
Jeff Paynter
Disclaimer: All views and opinions posted are mine and solely mine and are not to be held against anybody else.

Special Thanks to Proline Race Engines, Hyperformance Motorsports, M&M Transmission, Hyperaktive Performance Solutions,Tim Webb, Visa Platinum and most importantly my Wife.

I see you're playing stupid again.............looks like you're winning too.
twinturbogt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 07:47 PM   #6
Styno Jr.
Junior Member
Spooled up
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 189
Default

Wow - thanks guys! I'll definately purchase one then. It's nice to hear some positive feedback about the product from racers who are using it. I believe it retails for around $700ish so it's likely less expensive then purchasing all the gauges that offer the same instrumentation.

When I go to purchase it, is there a seperate install or sender kit that I need?

Brent
Styno Jr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 07:50 PM   #7
Styno Jr.
Junior Member
Spooled up
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 189
Default

twinturbo GT - I noticed that you are a contact for the cable drives. I have a mechanical Enderle pump and a rear mounted fuel cell. My chassis builder Dan Parker mentioned to me that the cable drive may be helpful in my application. I'm afraid the rear mounted cell won't allow for appropriate fuel delivery to my mechanical pump.

Do you have any pics or a link to see what the cable deal looks like?

Brent
Styno Jr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 07:56 PM   #8
Procrew
Moderator
Smoked Another SBC
 
Procrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9,116
Default

Brent,

The street rod dash comes with a pressure and temp sending unit already. If you have any other questions just let me know.
__________________
Joe Oplawski
Complete Race Car Wiring. Custom EFI Harnesses. Adapter Harnesses.

Authorized Racepak Installer

Distributor for:
Big Stuff 3, FAST, RacePak, Auto Meter, Davis Technologies, MSD, Precision Turbo, Aeromotive and more...

847-321-1982

Procrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2008, 08:02 PM   #9
Styno Jr.
Junior Member
Spooled up
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 189
Default

Thanks a lot Joe - you've been very helpful.

It take a lot of time to build a new car and it's nice to have access to all this expertise. I feel grateful for this access and know it will be a very valuable resource for me with my new car/combo.

Brent
Styno Jr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 10:08 PM   #10
Louie
Junior Member
Launchin
 
Louie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 350
Default Re: Racepak Ultra Dash Street Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Procrew View Post
Brent,

The street rod dash comes with a pressure and temp sending unit already. If you have any other questions just let me know.
Hello Joe,
I have a BS3 DAI, for data logging I can view with a laptop right?
I am just wondering what the difference is in $$$ using the street rod dash just for monitoring but still using the data logging capabilities if the BS3 for tuning. I know the ultradash has a model specifically for the BS3. Does this Ultradash require more sensors and if so what would I be looking at.


Bottom line is I am ready to purchase guages and am entertaining the thought of just using the Street rod dash instead.

Thanks Joe.
__________________


400"SBF
CHAPMAN YATES C3-H CYLINDER HEADS
SCAT BILLET CRANK
GRP PRO ALUMINUM RODS
JE PISTONS
PRECISION TURBO 106mm
Louie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 12:02 AM   #11
Procrew
Moderator
Smoked Another SBC
 
Procrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9,116
Default Re: Racepak Ultra Dash Street Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louie View Post
Hello Joe,
I have a BS3 DAI, for data logging I can view with a laptop right?
I am just wondering what the difference is in $$$ using the street rod dash just for monitoring but still using the data logging capabilities if the BS3 for tuning. I know the ultradash has a model specifically for the BS3. Does this Ultradash require more sensors and if so what would I be looking at.


Bottom line is I am ready to purchase guages and am entertaining the thought of just using the Street rod dash instead.

Thanks Joe.
It would ultimately depend on what you want to display. The SR dash does come standard with brass sending units for 1 pressure and 1 temp. With a BS3 that can be oil pressure and trans temp. Then it will depend on what you want displayed.

What is the primary function of the car, mainly a street car or race car?
__________________
Joe Oplawski
Complete Race Car Wiring. Custom EFI Harnesses. Adapter Harnesses.

Authorized Racepak Installer

Distributor for:
Big Stuff 3, FAST, RacePak, Auto Meter, Davis Technologies, MSD, Precision Turbo, Aeromotive and more...

847-321-1982

Procrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 08:23 PM   #12
Louie
Junior Member
Launchin
 
Louie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 350
Default Re: Racepak Ultra Dash Street Version

Drag Race only
__________________


400"SBF
CHAPMAN YATES C3-H CYLINDER HEADS
SCAT BILLET CRANK
GRP PRO ALUMINUM RODS
JE PISTONS
PRECISION TURBO 106mm
Louie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 10:34 PM   #13
RayL
Senior Member
Smoked another BBC
 
RayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,008
Default Re: Racepak Ultra Dash Street Version

procrew will you pm price on the BS3 dash?
RayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 3.08%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Yellow Bullet LLC